Sreesanth select in ODI squad

Paceman S Sreesanth was on Wednesday adored for his absorbing acknowledgment to all-embracing candid with a anchorage in India's T20 and One-day squads for the alternation adjoin Sri Lanka, alpha from December 9.

Pace spearhead Zaheer Khan and acclimatized off-spinner Harbhajan Singh were adequate for the two Twenty20 matches while Bengal paceman Ashok Dinda and Tamil Nadu all-rounder R Ashwin were the two fresh faces.

Delhi paceman Ashish Nehra additionally begin a abode in both the squads, appear by BCCI secretary N Srinivasan afterwards a affair of the alternative affair here.

Sudeep Tyagi, the Uttar Pradesh speedster, who was in India's One-day band during the contempo alternation adjoin Australia has been retained in the band for the two T20 matches and the aboriginal two One-dayers.

Struggling Ishant Sharma was included in the T20 band but was bare from the ODI team, which will accept Zaheer, Praveen Kumar, Nehra, Sreesanth and Tyagi as specialist clip bowlers.

Opener Gautam Gambhir, who has skipped the advancing third and final Test adjoin Sri Lanka to appear his sister's wedding, has been called in both the squads.

The civic chief alternative committee, headed by above captain K Srikkanth, accept autonomous to accord a adventitious to a few youngsters who accept done able-bodied in the calm circuit.

The 25-year-old paceman Dinda attempt into accent in the countdown copy of the Indian Premier League and has been a constant aerialist in the Ranji Trophy matches for Bengal.

Ashwin is a able off-spin bowler and additionally a advantageous batsman bottomward the order. His all-round abilities will accommodate array to the aggregation in the beeline architecture of the game.

The teams to be captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni accept a alloy of adolescence and acquaintance with Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan and Zaheer actuality the chief players.

For T20s: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Yusuf Pathan, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, S Sreesanth, Ashok Dinda, Sudeep Tyagi, Pragyan Ojha and Rohit Sharma.

For first two ODIs: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, S Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Sudeep Tyagi and Virat Kohli.


The pretty woman said...

good information

Anonymous said...

nice blog and good idea

Post a Comment